The ethical case for more inclusive design is clear, as is the commercial one: more inclusive products and services can be used by more people. Inclusive design is often confused with designing for people with disabilities, but true inclusive design is much more than that.

Inclusive design is about designing for as diverse a range of people as possible. It is a philosophy that encourages us to consider how size, shape, age, gender, sexuality, ethnicity, education levels, income, spoken languages, culture and customs, and even diets shape the way we interact with the world. More importantly, it is about designing products and services in light of this understanding.

This talk will cover:

  • The business case for inclusive design
  • What ‘inclusive design’ really means
  • A consideration of inclusivity beyond physical capabilities
  • Some simple tools to make your products and services more inclusive

The presentation will be packed full of real-world examples of great inclusive design (covering household products and digital services), alongside a few more detailed case studies explaining how inclusive design can be embedded successfully in the design process.This is an exclusive session that you won't want to miss!

September 28, 2022 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST

pdma

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association.

Sponsored by: